Faculty | Agricultural & Biological Engineering | Mississippi State University

Can artificial intelligence help predict our decision making?

March 15, 2022

New Faculty: ABE Welcomes Dr. Vitor Martins

Dr. Vitor Martins, originally from Belo Horizonte, Brazil, was intrigued by satellite optical sensors when he first saw images of the Amazon River delta taken by Landsat, which provides image pixels of roughly 30 m square. Advances in satellites and types of missions are growing rapidly, and satellite images are improving and providing new capabilities…

March 3, 2022

March innovative conference on artificial intelligence in agriculture co-organized by ABE faculty member, Dr. Alex Thomasson

March 2, 2022

Momentum TV – January 2022: Dr. LaShan Simpson

February 28, 2022

ABE professor using AI to research cotton contamination

February 25, 2022

ABE Associate Professor LaShan Simpson earns recognition from national organization

November 15, 2021

New ABE Assistant Professor, Dr. Xin Zhang, Wins Pellizi Prize

Every two years the Club of Bologna awards the Pellizi Prize, supported by FederUnacoma, for the worldwide best Ph.D. dissertations in agricultural machinery and mechanization. Mississippi State University’s Xin Zhang was selected as a winner. Dr. Zhang earned her Ph.D. at Washington State University and joined the faculty at MSU in August 2021.

November 5, 2021

ABE welcome three new faculty members in fall 2021

Dr. Amirtahà Taebi, originally from Iran, first became interested in the field of biomedical engineering with hopes of bettering the quality of life for generations to come. “When I think of 200 years from now, I would like to know that I had an impact, even a small one; a positive impact on our children’s…

August 18, 2021

Three ABE faculty members win teaching awards in April 2021

Congratulations to our ABE faculty! Daniel Chesser College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Excellence in Teaching Lower Division Award

May 4, 2021

ABE Associate Professor LaShan Simpson receives Diversity Lecture award from the Biomedical Engineering Society

The Biomedical Engineering Society Awards Committee, and as approved by the BMES Board of Directors, has selected LaShan Simpson as the winner of the 2021 BMES Diversity Lecture Award. As the winner of this award, she will present a 20-minute lecture during the BMES Annual Meeting. The 2021 Diversity Lecture Award consists of an honorarium…

March 10, 2021